Its Race Your Mouse Around the Icons Day!

So I thought it would be a good day for an update over here. Obscure, I know, but still…
Life with two kids is fabulous. Seriously. Michael is adjusting well. The hardest part is having to keep telling him to be gentle. I feel bad about it. He just loves Piper so much, and he wants to hug her and love her and touch her all the time. Which is awesome. But when he hugs, he wants to hug her as hard as he hugs me and Steve, which is not so good. Michael is a real champ and is an amazing helper. He is always ready to get something for me if I’m nursing Piper, and he always wants to help in any way that he can. Piper is still in the sleeping, eating, pooping stage, so not too much can be said about her adjusting to life outside the womb. Nighttime is pretty good. She usually sleeps for about 3-4 hours at a time and when I go in to her, I’m usually back in bed within a half hour. Sounds like a long time, BUT with Michael I was always in there for at least an hour, so this seems like a walk in the park. I was nervous at first about her crying at night and whether or not it would wake up Michael since he is in the next room over, but guess what? He sleeps just as normal, which is fabulous. Bedtime is the time that is hardest of all the day. Trying to get Michael into bed and having Piper into bed, well, its hard. Michael wants me to lay with him for a few minutes and Piper wants to nurse. No matter what time we head up to bed, its always the same. I think Rowdy Roddy Piper plans it that way, to tell you the truth. Last night was perfect. While Steve was getting Michael ready for bed, I was nursing Piper. By the time they were reading stories, Piper was in her crib. Not asleep, but not crying. I managed to lay with Michael for ten minutes (a long time, by our standards) and we just chatted for a bit. It was nice to have some time just with my buddy. Pretty much as soon as I settled in for a snack downstairs, my presence was requested by the littlest peanut of the house. I didn’t really mind since I had gotten to spend time with Michael uninterrupted.
Ok, well, I’m off for now, gotta eat while I can, hehehe, but I leave you with a bit of entertainment: go check out this link (make sure you watch the whole thing):
http://gorillamask.net/extremewheelchair.shtml
PS To James: I’ve heard some stories about Texans….you know what they say about Southern hospitality, right? heheheh

2 responses to “Its Race Your Mouse Around the Icons Day!

  1. Hey, I’m up for trying almost anything once. Besides, sometimes, ya just gotta import ’em. 🙂

  2. Kinda like beer, eh? 😀

Leave a Reply

