Great American Grump Out Day

What is Great American Grump Out Day? Its today! We take this opportunity to spend only 24 hours NOT being grumpy, crabby, pouty, or rude. I’m working hard on it, how about you?
Today, Michael and I traveled home from Latrobe. The trip took a bit longer than usual, but still went well. (We got stuck behind buses on the way out of Latrobe, and then stuck behind buses on the way into Gaithersburg.) Michael is such a good traveler – I am so lucky that he entertains himself so well for the 3-4 hours that it takes to travel back and forth. When we got home, we were shocked to see how much of our deck is completed. I’ll be posting pictures later tonight over at the Crazy Crawfords site. I want to wait until the workers leave to take pictures tonight. Its amazing-we’ve got a floor and at this point, most of the banister. They’ve even started working on the patio. Total insanity. Irma told me that it was 105 degrees here yesterday – and you KNOW these guys were working in that. They amaze me.
Tonight, Steve gets home from his business trip, and Liss is coming over for dinner and to chill out for a bit. It will be a little hectic here tonight, so I’m not sure if I’ll get a chance to update this blog anymore (tonight). But I did want to say hello and let you know that its just been a mellow day of traveling over here. Our real excitement is the deck progress. So I’m off to get some chores done, talk to you soon!

2 responses to “Great American Grump Out Day

  1. Ugh! The bus parade. I get in one every day going to work. Glad your home safe and sound, but wish you were feeling better.

  2. Jeremy and I have watched Michael’s podcast several times. We laugh histerically everytime. He is just so incredibly adorable. I love the Memorial day one!

Leave a Reply

