Happy Mother’s Day!

Oh, all my friends, happy mother’s day to you. Yes, to all you-even those who don’t have human children. I know you mother either a furry creature (or two or three or…) or even just your fabulous mothering skills you show to your friends and other family members. Thanks for spending some of those skills on me. I appreciate it, and it means a lot to me, truly.
Steve, Michael and I went to Annapolis to have brunch in the Treaty of Paris with his family members. If you were there somewhere around 11ish and saw a huge brood of adults and small children milling around waiting for our table (somehow our confirmed reservations for 14 didn’t exist?!), that was the clan. After brunch we made our way back to Grandma and Granddad’s house for a little fun time for all the cousins. We ended up getting home around 3:30, so we had the rest of the day to chill.
Early evening brought on a few contractions for me, which was kind of scary considering I’m only 27 weeks along, but they were less than 4 in one hour (although extremely painful) so I didn’t call my midwives. I’m feeling better now at nearly 10pm, but I’m thinking its time for bed soon.
I think I’m rambling.

2 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. You are going to call the midwife today, right???

  2. Happy Mother’s Day! Hope you call the midwife.

    And I can’t believe you’re 27 weeks already. Baby goodness will be here really soon!

Leave a Reply

