Miss me, miss me, now ya gotta kiss me!

Ok, so maybe its not the most mature title for a blog entry, but its damn true (as The Rock would say), so git yer buns over here and give me some lovin', would ya??  🙂

Yes, I missed you, too. Dearly. I was in Florida with my son and my daughter-in-utero (didn't Nirvana have an album named something like that, too?) visiting with my parents and sister for a week. {Now, Denise, before you get your panties in a bunch, be assured that I was only in Orlando for a few short hours, most of which were spent attempting to sleep. If I had had any extra time, I would have called. Since I didn't have a lot of free time, I avoided you like the plague so that I wouldn't feel even more horrible being so close without getting to see you! I'm sorry! Next time, though, you might not be able to get rid of me, perhaps in June.} The weather in Florida was fabulous-it was definately spring there. We swam every day and I think it only rained maybe a half hour the entire time we were there. I was able to visit with some aunts and uncles while I was there (serious card games there, people!). One evening I went to Orlando for a retirement celebration for Steve's dad, which was very emotional and exciting to be a part of. I managed to get into bed that night by 1030, only three hours later than all the other nights that week. Hey, give me a break-I'm pregnant! LOL

Today has been a really fun day for us. Michael turned four-can you believe it?! His party is on Sunday, but we opened presents and still had cake today-pretty mellow. Perfect, to tell you the truth. I also had a sonogram today (20 weeks+ under the belt already!) and all the measurements are looking great. They are still pretty sure its a girl, too, so we're excited to grab some pink into the house at the end of the summer. 🙂

I haven't had a chance to go blogrolling, but I'm going to do that as soon as I post this message. I can't wait to see what you guys have been up to. I know I've got a ton of catching up to do. Hope you guys are well, and hope to hear from you soon.

4 responses to “Miss me, miss me, now ya gotta kiss me!

  1. Well it’s about time! SWAK!!! 😀

  2. Happy Birthday to Michael! Hope you had a GREAT time in Florida and I’m super excited to hear that things are looking great for Baby Girl Crawford. Speaking of which, when are you going to discuss some names? 😉

  3. Nevermind. LOVE the name Piper Riley!

  4. OK…I updated now where the Fork are you???

Leave a Reply

