Video games, books, audiobooks, and music

Yep, that’s how I like to spend my few free moments of non-morning sickness right before bedtime. So, I thought I would share some of my ‘most recents’ and see if any of you will do the same…I might even tag you at the end when I’m all done. (Ok, consider yourself warned, you will definately be tagged…LOL)

Most recent…

Music downloads: Sheryl Crow, India Arie, Jack Johnson, Liz Phair, and a truly badass mix of monster ballads including but not limited to: High Enough (Damn Yankees), Carrie (Europe), Fly to the Angels (Slaughter) and Is This Love (Whitesnake)

Audiobooks: (Yes, I’m an old fart who listens to books before she goes to bed, but I dare say it doesn’t make me any less cool than before, eh?) Currently listening to Anne Rice’s Blood and Gold, just finished Rice’s Merrick at the beginning of this month. Next one after Blood and Gold will be Rice’s Blackwood Farm. They are all part of the Vampire Chronicles (you know, like Interview With and all that jazz?) and I am really enjoying them. I also received several audiobooks for Christmas that I plan on starting soon: 1776 and Guns, Germs, and Steel: The Fates of Human Societies. I am psyched to start those.

Videogames: Animal Crossing, Mario Kart, and The Urbz for DS and Sims2 and Lumines for PSP. All extremely addictive.

Books: I just finished John by Cynthia Lennon the first week of January (fabulous book, btw). I am halfway through Alosha by Christopher Pike and halfway through The Johnstown Flood by David McCullough (who also wrote 1776 and John Adams, btw). I got John Adams (McCullough) and The Beatles Biography by Bob Spitz sitting here waiting for their turns to be started.

Movies: In December, Steve and I got to see quite a few movies: Harry Potter, First Descent (snowboarding documentary), and King Kong. They were all excellent movies.

Television: Um, does Scooby Doo and Star Wars and Sprout count as real television?

Tag: I want to see all of you do this. By “all” I mean:
Alicia, Andrea, Becky, Denise, Jessica, Lisa, Liss, Sara, Stephanie, and Terri. Now, get crackin’. 😉

3 responses to “Video games, books, audiobooks, and music

  1. Ummmmm… I would actually have to have time to myself in order to have done any of these things. And… well… there’s not much of that going around these days!

  2. He, lady, I’m alive…I’ll get on that soon as I fix Panacea (broke it). Moving this weekend (again, I know).

  3. Just because you are in FL doesn’t mean you are excused from keeping us up to date on your inner search for coolness!!!

Leave a Reply

