Katrina

I can’t believe the devastation that Katrina has brought to so many people. Its horrible-so many places look like a bomb went off and then the flooding is overwhelming. I am so sad for all of those people. I am so sad for all the history that will be lost when the flood waters receed. Having been to New Orleans only once, I fell in love with the city immediately. I told Steve time and time again that I wanted to move there and live in the French Quarter. I can only wonder if I will ever get to return there and what it will be like at that point. I know, its very selfish, but my love for New Orleans can’t be helped. I can honestly say that I can barely watch tv or even check the news on cnn.com because I cry each time I see how much is gone. My prayers and thoughts are will ALL of the people who have been affected by Katrina. I can only hope that somehow we will be able to find homes and lives for these poor people again.

Leave a Reply

