You’re kidding…right?

What a day. My son has been the epitome of three today, totally independent (read: challenging, screaming, pleading, crying, frustrating, and demanding). I am exhausted and overwhelmed. Can anyone relate? I’m sure at least one or two of you can! Oi.
I had such great intentions for getting things taken care of today, but you know how intentions are: unlike horseshoes and hand grenades, intentions really only matter when you follow through. I’ve got a huge, huge box of boxes and envies of items that need to be put in the mail, but since my sidekick wasn’t cooperating today when I picked him up from school, the post office just plain didn’t get visited.
On the other hand, I did get a chance to download a new digital scrapbooking kit from Eclectic Scraps today. Its pinks and oranges and funky funky! You should go check it out. I hope to get a chance to play with it soon. Oh, and if you haven’t entered the Eclectic Scraps and Snazzy Scraps contest, you better go do it now! Here is where to find the info.
Ok, I’ve got to get someone “situated” for the night (aka a bath, story, and bedtime!). I can’t wait to just chill out…

2 responses to “You’re kidding…right?

  1. sheesh….i can relate! boy oh boy oh boy oh boy. Naptime didn’t even happen here, so bedtime will be EAARLY!

    hehehe…thanks for the plug, sweetheart! ;o)

  2. I can totally relate! Hope today is better for you. 🙂

    XXOO

Leave a Reply

