Questions

Is it possible to have balance in your life and not know it? Must we be aware of balance in order for it to exist? I believe the universe hands
us only what we can handle, so isn’t that a balance of sorts? Does balance require equal parts or just equal attention or levels of importance? Is something considered a part of your life if you only have it mentally~or must physicality of an item/idea/situation be required for it to maintain a balanced part of our lives? Can you wish balance into your life or must we actually work for it? And how? Does balance itself require a home in all our have-to’s and need-to’s? Why are have-to’s and need-to’s seemingly more important than want-to’s? Did you like all those questions? Its a lot easier to ask questions than answer them (so says the political science major, lol), don’t you think? I’m going to jump right into a new question that I present to all of you today- and I hope that you will share your thoughts and experiences with me, wither privately or by leaving a comment. Have you ever done something that you are sure was the “right” thing to do, but felt horrible about it?
This seems to be one of my major life lessons/issues. Please let me know your thoughts. Thanks, friends.
-Stacie Crawford

4 responses to “Questions

  1. I know balance exists in my life or I wouldn’t exist. When others ask me how I do it when they hear/see everything happening and I say “I just do”, that’s really what it is…a sense of balance. Sometimes I don’t feel all that balanced, lol, but it’s just the because the scales are taking a minute to teeter totter a bit and then it go back to some semblance of being level.

  2. Well, I don’t think I have to tell you that I’ve something wrong & almost immediately regretted it. But, what’s done is done & you have to go forward. Can’t live your life with regret. Well, you can but it just makes you feel miserable & crappy. I believe everything happens for a reason, even if we never know what that reason is. XO

  3. After an overwhelming day, I’m not even sure that I’m capable of answering all of your questions. At least not without some embarrassment. Things are so unbalanced *right now*

    To answer your last question- YES. But live and learn, eh?

    (((hugs)))

  4. Have I done something wrong and immediately regretted it? Of course! Will I do something wrong again in the future? Probably. Like Terri said, I too believe everything happens for a reason. Many things I cannot put a reason to, but hopefully, one day, it will all become clear. I’ve spent a lot of wasted time with “what if” and “how could I have?” but all it brought me was pain and sorrow. So, now, after a very long and troubled year, I try to look things head on, make a decision, and be proud of myself for the decision I’ve made… whether it be right, or wrong, it’s mine.

Leave a Reply

