Miracles happen every day

Or: Things to be thankful for.
I’m not a religious peron, but I do consider myself spiritual. In any
case, I do believe in miracles. I consider a miracle to be something
that takes just the right circumstances to occur, if not a spark of some
divine intervention (aka something as yet unexplained by science). With
today being a day to be thankful for all that we have thanks to all of
our soldiers, I felt the need to ‘kick it up a notch’ ~ let’s be
thankful for all that we can. I am going to post some of the most recent
miracles that I’ve had the honor of having impacted my life. I hope that
those of you who are reading will share some of your recent miracles,
too. Without further ado:
-having known the joy of becoming pregnant again
-Owen surviving surgery and cancer treatments
-each day that my husband travels to and from work safely
-hearing that Nadine is pregnant
-learning about Mason’s cancer while there is still time to treat him,
instead of losing him
-two ‘no way’ friends become digital scrappers (ha!)
-two ‘never again’ friends become pregnant with their second children
-learning about my own abnormal cells early enough to treat them
These are only a few of the most recent ones. Please tell me some of
yours!
-Stacie Crawford

6 responses to “Miracles happen every day

  1. I wish I could see you in person…I’d just SQUEEZE YOU!

  2. You are seriously one of the best people I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing. Knowing you is one of the things I’m thankful for. 😀 I really hope we can meet in person someday.

  3. What a wonderfully positive way to start out the day! Thanks chica!!! Love you!!!! 🙂

  4. You are just plain sweet, and that is what I am also thankful for – for knowing such a cool person, who inpsires me everyday ;o)

  5. All I can say is BIG (((HUGS))))) *sniff sniff*

  6. ((HUGS)) I have lots to be thankful for, lots of “miracles” in my life.
    ~ knowing you and all my other online pals
    ~ having a happy and healthy little man like Jacob in my life who has the sweetest perspective on life.
    ~ being fortunate enough to have had three and a half years with Joshua, that was better than not knowing him at all.
    ~ not losing both of my children that dreadful day in my life. I wouldn’t be here today if I had.
    ~ having my mother still with me and feeling good even though she is on her third bout with cancer
    ~ finding a man like Daniel to complete my life
    ~ lucking out to be on a floor at work where everyone gets along for the most part and having a manager who actually does care about her employees

    I’m sure there are more 🙂 Those are the basics!

Leave a Reply

