Important notes regarding…

…well, nothing! I just have a few things to throw out there at you today.

Star Wars, Episode III (no spoilers included)
The movie was incredible. How could it not be? I am a big fan of learning the stories behind the story, so it was really good. Of course, it was violent-it *IS* Star Wars, but it was sad, too. On that note, I leave you with two links to check out. First is this blog, which is hysterical. The other is of Hayden Christiansen, who plays Anakin/Darth Vader. Yum.

Its Always A Good Time To Sing
Just to get you going for the day, here is a 90’s song for you to sing throughout the day. If you know this song, you spent too much time either clubbing in the 90s or watching MTV when it was MUSIC television. So, here you go:
Yo I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,
So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,
So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna really
really really wanna zigzag ha.
-Wannabe, Spice Girls, Spice, 1997

Birthday Present
My family gave me my birthday presents last night. As soon as I can, I will put up photos, but I will tell you what they gave me: A framed black and white photo of The Beatles arriving in America in 1964, and figurines of all The Beatles that are like the Yellow Submarine movie. TOO COOL!!! I know at least one of you will be jealous out there. πŸ˜‰

That’s it for now! Hope you have a wonderful day!!

6 responses to “Important notes regarding…

  1. Thank goodness that song was past my clubbing days! LOL What a cool gift. πŸ˜€ Now I have one for you…

    In the town where I was born
    Lived a man who sailed to sea
    And he told us of his life
    In the land of submarines

    So we sailed up to the sun
    Till we found the sea of green
    And we lived beneath the waves
    In our yellow submarine

    We all live in our yellow submarine,
    Yellow submarine, yellow submarine
    We all live in our yellow submarine,
    Yellow submarine, yellow submarine

  2. Now I’ll be singing that song all day long! Thanks so much chica! LOL!!

    Tyler has those Yellow Submarine figurines!! Believe it or not, he is a HUGE Beatles fan & especially loves The Yellow Submarine movie/CD!! He has the DVD & loves when he comes over here to watch it with me! We sing & dance & laugh – a LOT!! Then when we’re done watching the movie, we pop in the CD & sing & dance some more!! You would get along with Tyler so very well Stacie!!

    Anyhow, AWESOME birthday gifts & I am jealous of the framed print!!! How very, very cool!!! Enjoy them, my friend!!!

    Terri

  3. I’m still too young for the Beatles… πŸ˜‰

    And…thank goodness my kids watch irritating shows like the Wiggles and Blue’s Clues…the Spice Girls song won’t be stuck in my head for long…

    Hehe…love ya!

  4. Uhm………I know nothing about the Beatles so I apparently am not the jealous one you’re talking about, LMAO!! Glad you got such great presents though but I knew dad would give your something great πŸ˜€

  5. It’s me! I’m the jealous one! Probably not the one you were thinking of, as I am sure you were unaware of my love for the Fab Four, but still…

    Great presents!

  6. Happy Belated Brithday, Stacie!!!

Leave a Reply

