Sometimes you just can’t win.

I know, its shocking to hear, but its true.

So Michael is a total nut today. He can crank with the best of them, but this is so ridiculous that its REEDONKULOUS!! On top of his general ‘not feeling good’, the albuterol makes him have so much energy that he doesn’t know what to do with himself. Example: He’s standing by the couch, but his upper body is laying on it. He’s got a pucky in his mouth and twirling his hair (sure signs of tiredness) with his eyes closed. And his feet are running in place a hundred miles an hour! He can’t decide whether to be happy or sad, and that makes me sad for him.

On top of that, Michael was really looking forward to seeing Nannie today. She was going to come with my Aunt and Uncle on their way to Florida. Since my Uncle only has one lung, they decided it was too risky to come visit. I agree, but I’m disappointed. I really wanted them to see my house-but they can do that another time. The saddest part is that I made the mistake of telling Michael that we would be seeing Nannie today. Well, you can imagine what kind of turmoil he’s in. Its funny-I’m really good at ‘not telling’ things, but this one I told. Go figure, eh?

Now, he’s happy. Ok, that sounds funny, but let me tell you–I’ve been working on this page since 830 this morning…so its only two hours later… (where that rollie eye guy again??)

One response to “Sometimes you just can’t win.

  1. OH BOY!!! I remember an albuterol induced hyperactive moment or two with my own kiddos. That’s some crazy medicine.

    I hope you both get some rest soon! ((((hugs))))

Leave a Reply

